Breeding genuine Lhasa Apsos

This site is dedicated to the Val de Kyichu (Switzerland) and Kyichu-Kyi (France) breeds.

The Val de Kyichu breed was working for years to improve the Lhasa Apso breed. His work was crowned by two generations of champions,  MinPo and his two sons, Yuvan and Lun-Penpa du Val de Kyichu. In order to further progress, the Val de Kyichu wanted to introduce new dogs imported from Tibet by J. De Zarobe and H. Masset. This long selection process was severely  impaired by the regulations of Swiss’ single club affiliated to the FCI. The Val de Kyichu had to stop its activities in Switzerland. The breeding dogs were moved to  French and German breeders who are continuing the goals set by the Val de Kyichu breeder.

We are pleased to present in this site the French breed Kyichu-Kyi, who has taken over the best subjects of the Val de Kyichu.

chiens lhassa apso - lhasa apso dogs
For more information please send a mail to info@kyichu.com

or call us at +33 9 66 80 87 55.

Rani’s puppies aged 4,5 weeks

Congratulations to Lun-Penpa du Val de Kyichu

Our sire Lun-Penpa du Val de Kyichu received the title of  “International Champion of Beauty” from the  FCI thanks to the certificates obtained at the following dog shows: Podgorica (2011 – thanks to Liz!), Strasbourg (2013), Ludwigshafen (2014) and Offenburg (2015).  Lun-Penpa is the son of Min-Po du Val de Kyichu, himself International Champion, and Vajrapasha Aditi. Our congratulations to Lun.

Lun_ChampionIB_small

Our new litter

On January 24th 2 males et 3 females were born. Mother is Kyichu-Kyi Hevajra and father is Kyichu-Kyi F’Oja . Both parents are descendant from OBH lhasa apsos (Origine Biologique Himalayenne). Attached some of our latest shots. The puppies are 6weeks old. They are available from Eastern.

porte_l_10 porte_l_11 porte_l_12 porte_l_13 porte_l_14

 

 

 

Chickens and dogs (video)

New phone number

Please check our new fix phone number:

0033 (0)9 66 80 87 55

Elevage de chiens Lhassa Apso authentiques

Ce site est dédié aux élevages de chiens lhassa apso du Val de Kyichu (en Suisse)  et  Kyichu-Kyi (en France) L’élevage familial de chiens lhassa apso du Val de Kyichu a, pendant des années, poursuivi son but d’améliorer la race Lhassa Apso.

Son travail a été couronné par deux générations de champions, notre mâle Min-Po et ses deux fils Yuvan et Lun-Penpa du Val de Kyichu. En vue de progresser encore plus,  l’éleveuse du Val de Kyichu a introduit des sujets importés du Tibet par mesdames J. De Zarobe et H. Masset. Ce long travail de sélection s’étant heurté aux règlements et usages du seul club Suisse affilié à la FCI, l’élevage de lhassa apso du Val de Kyichu a arrêté ses activités en Suisse. Les chiens reproducteurs ont été, pour la plupart, placés en France et en Allemagne dont les clubs respectifs  permettent de continuer les buts que s’était fixé l’éleveuse du Val de Kyichu.

Nous sommes heureux de présenter sur ce site l’élevage français de lhassa apsos Kyichu-Kyi qui a conservé quelques uns des meilleurs sujets du Val de Kyichu ainsi que des sujets OBH (origines biologiques himalayennes) issus  de l’élevage La Garde Adhémar de Mme Hélène Massset. Vous trouverez notre élevage familial à Valdieu Lutran dans le Haut-Rhin (Alsace).

chiens lhassa apso - lhasa apso dogs
Pour de plus amples informations envoyez un courriel à info@kyichu.com

ou contactez-nous au +33 (0)9 66 80 87 55.

Video des petits de Rani agés de 4 semaines et demi

Félicitations à Lun-Penpa du Val de Kyichu

Notre mâle Lun-Penpa du Val de Kyichu a obtenu le titre de Champion International de Beauté attribué par la FCI suite aux certificats obtenus aux expositions de Podgorica (2011 – merci Liz!), Strasbourg (2013), Ludwigshafen (2014) et Offenburg (2015).  Lun-Penpa est le fils de Min-Po du Val de Kyichu, qui est lui aussi Champion International, et de Vajrapasha Aditi. Toutes nos félicitations à Lun.

Lun_ChampionIB_small

Notre nouvelle portée

Notre femelle Kyichu-Kyi Hevajra à mis au monde 2 mâles et 3 femelles le 24 janvier.  Le père est Kyichu-Kyi F’Oja. Les deux parents descendent de chiens OBH (Origine Biologique Himalayenne).  Voici quelques photos récentes à l’âge de 6 semaines. Les chiots seront disponibles pour Pâques.

porte_l_10 porte_l_11 porte_l_12 porte_l_13 porte_l_14

 

 

 

Les poules et les chiots (video)

Nouveau numero de téléphone

Veuillez prendre note du changement de notre numéro de téléphone fixe:

0033 (0)9 66 80 87 55